Welcome to our new website!

About Us

Our Mission

Utah Shooters mission is to create educational opportunities for new shooters both young and old while highlighting Utah businesses and their products and services. In short, our goal is to galvanize Utah's shooting community, from our youth to the new firearm owner, up to the Utah based firearm manufacturer with hundreds of employees. We believe in freedom. We believe in the Bill of Rights and the US Constitution. We believe that education and training is the means by which we as a community become safer, stronger, and more resolute in our God given rights to freedom and liberty. 

Utah Shooters operates several events through the year for the purpose of educating Utahns on firearm safety, tactics, and to help connect Utah's firearm related businesses with Utahns as well as other businesses.

  • UT Plinksters - Quarterly event focused on teaching children firearm safety, basic firearm fundamentals, archery, importance of 2nd Amendment and more
  • Young Guns - Empowering youth by educating on firearm safety, use, and proficiency as well as physical fitness through head to head style competition much like skirmishes, but re-geared for young shooters
  • SHOOTAH - Utah's industry range day that brings together 60+ Utah firearm businesses, offers live-fire testing of products, giveaways, and more
  • Utah Shooters Skirmishes - Partnered with Kirk Holmer to create the battles and oversee the execution of the event, we offer the Nation's best skirmishes
  • U.S.H.I.F.T. - Utah Shooters Initiative For Training is our in-house program to organize and provide trainings and education at no cost to students. We hope to make USHIFT a 501c3 in the near future
  • Sweepstakes opportunities that highlight Utah firearm related businesses and offer training and other shooting experiences for the lucky winners

The Team

Tyler Ely: Owner/CEO tyler@utahshooters.com

Katelyn ElyCo-owner katelyn@utahshooters.com

Jason Goates: Director of Operations jason@utahshooters.com

Mike YerigianOEM Relations mike@utahshooters.com

Kirk Holmer: Tactical Event Administrator kirk@utahshooters.com

James Dansie: Marketing Strategist james@utahshooters.com